COBB BOARD OF ELECTIONS AND REGISTRATION April 13, 2015 BOARD MEETING MINUTES

736 Whitlock Avenue 4:00 p.m.

Board Members Present Phil Daniell Fred Aiken Joe Pettit Darhyl Watkins Board Members Absent

Others Present: Janine Eveler, Beth Kish, Brenda Jemison, Gerry Miller, Pam Burel, Norma Estevez, Gregg Litchfield and Elizabeth Melville

Chairman Daniell called the meeting to order at 4:03 p.m.

Public Comment: Elizabeth Melville, representing the League of Women Voters of Cobb County, spoke and provided each Board member with the LWVGA 2013-2014 Citizen's Handbook.

Mr. Aiken moved to approve the regular March 9, 2015 Board Meeting minutes. Mr. Pettit SECONDED. APPROVED 4-0.

Pursuant to O.C.G.A. Section 21-2-228, a hearing was held by the Board of Elections and Registration to determine the eligibility to remain on the Electors List of 738 persons, a list of which is available to review in the Elections Office upon request. Prior legal notice for said hearing had been given to the named individuals and those individuals had failed to appear for the hearing. Therefore, based on the available evidence, the Board ruled that these voters are no longer qualified to be registered in Cobb County. Ms. Beth Kish has approval to override this ruling if more information is received from the voter. Mr. Pettit moved to remove the names of those voters (738) whose qualifications to be registered have been challenged. Mr. Watkins SECONDED. APPROVED 4-0.

Mr. Watkins moved to authorize changes to the following precinct boundaries due to recent annexations: Kennesaw 1A, Marietta 1A, Marietta 1B, Marietta 4C, Marietta 7A and Smyrna 4A to be in effect June 12, 2015. Mr. Pettit SECONDED. APPROVED 4-0.

Ms. Eveler requested the Board's approval of the revised Media Photography Policy. Mr. Pettit moved to approve the Media Photography Policy. Mr. Daniell SECONDED. APPROVED 4-0.

Ms. Eveler requested the Board's approval to conduct a municipal general election on November 3, 2015 for the City of Kennesaw and the City of Smyrna, and that the Chairman sign the necessary documents. Mr. Aiken moved to approve conducting the election and the signing of the documents. Mr. Pettit SECONDED. APPROVED 4-0.

The Chairman set the next regular meeting for May, 11, 2015, at 4:00 p.m.

Mr. Watkins moved to adjourn the meeting at 4:20 p.m. Mr. Pettit SECONDED. APPROVED 4-0.