COBB COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS AND REGISTRATION June 26, 2017 BOARD MEETING MINUTES

736 Whitlock Avenue 8:00 a.m.

Board Members Present Phil Daniell Fred Aiken Joe Pettit Jessica Brooks Board Members Absent Janice Driskell

Others Present: Janine Eveler, Beth Kish, Brenda Jemison, Gerry Miller, Norma Estevez, Gregg Litchfield, Judge Kelli Wolk, Darryl O. Wilson, Jr.

Public Comment: George Balbona, Garland Favorito, Margaret Lovell, Diana Bishop, Stacey Dougherty, Tonya Grimmke and Margaret (Margo) Johnson

Chairman Daniell introduced the Board members for the benefit of the public attending and announced an agenda change. The first item would be swearing in of new and reappointed Board members so that Judge Wolk could leave the meeting.

Chairman Daniell called the meeting to order at 8:05 a.m.

Probate Judge Kelli Wolk administered the oaths and conducted the swearing in of new and reappointed Board members.

Public Comment: Each person wishing to speak was given five minutes. The Board accepted multiple supporting documents from the speakers.

The Director reviewed the June 20, 2017 Special Election Runoff and provided the Report from Election Night and the GEMS Election Summary Report. Mr. Daniell moved to certify the June 20, 2017 Special Election Runoff. Mr. Aiken SECONDED. APPROVED 3-0. Ms. Brooks abstained.

Mr. Pettit moved to approve the May 22, 2017 Regular Meeting minutes and the June 20, 2017 Special Called Meeting minutes. Mr. Aiken SECONDED. APPROVED 4-0.

Chairman Daniell commended former Board member Janice Driskell for her service since June, 2015 and welcomed new Board member Darryl O. Wilson, Jr. who begins his term July 1, 2017.

The Chairman set the next regular meeting for July 10, 2017, at 4 p.m.

Mr. Aiken moved to adjourn the meeting at 9:08 a.m. Ms. Brooks SECONDED. APPROVED 4-0