_

-

OFFICIAL ABSENTEE/PROVISIONAL/CHALLENGED BALLOT

Republican

OFFICIAL REPUBLICAN PARTY PRIMARY AND NONPARTISAN GENERAL AND SPECIAL ELECTION BALLOT OF COBB COUNTY OF THE STATE OF GEORGIA MAY 20, 2014

To vote, blacken the Oval () next to the candidate of your choice. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, manually WRITE his or her name in the write-in space provided, then blacken the Oval () next to the write-in space for that race. If you desire to vote YES or NO for a PROPOSED QUESTION, blacken the corresponding Oval (). Use only blue or black pen or pencil.

Do not vote for more candidates than the number allowed for each specific office. Do not cross out or erase. If you erase or make other marks on the ballot or tear the ballot, your vote may not count.

If you change your mind or make a mistake, you may return the ballot by writing "Spoiled" across the face of the ballot and return envelope. You may then mail the spoiled ballot back to Cobb Elections, and you will be issued another official absentee ballot. Alternatively, you may surrender the ballot to the poll manager of an early voting site within Cobb County or the precinct to which you are assigned. You will then be permitted to vote in person.

"I understand that the offer or acceptance of money or any other object of value to vote for any particular candidate, list of candidates, issue, or list of issues included in this election constitutes an act of voter fraud and is a felony under Georgia law." [OCGA 21-2-284(e), 21-2-285(h) and 21-2-383(a)]

For United States Senate (Vote for One)	For Commissioner of Insurance (Vote for One)	For Public Service Commissioner		
PAUL COLLINS BROUN	C RALPH T. HUDGENS (Incumbent)	(To Succeed Lauren McDonald) (Vote for One)		
ARTHUR A. "ART" GARDNER	For State School Superintendent (Vote for One)			
J.P. "PHIL" GINGREY	MARY KAY BACALLAO	CHARLES C. "CRAIG" LUTZ		
DERRICK E. GRAYSON	🔿 ASHLEY D. BELL	(Incumbent)		
KAREN C. HANDEL	MICHAEL L. "MIKE" BUCK	For U. S. Representative in the 114 th Congress From the 6 th Congressional District of		
J.H. "JACK" KINGSTON	SHARYL H. DAWES	Georgia (Vote for One)		
DAVID A. PERDUE	ALLEN BOWLES FORT	T. E. "TOM" PRICE (Incumbent)		
For Governor (Vote for One)	NANCY T. JESTER	For U. S. Representative in the 114 th Congress From the		
JOHN D. BARGE	T, FITZ JOHNSON	11 th Congressional District of Georgia		
J. NATHAN DEAL	KIRA G. WILLIS	(Vote for One)		
	RICHARD L. WOODS	◯ S. ALLAN LEVENE		
For Lieutenant Governor	For Commissioner of Labor (Vote for One)	C EDWARD H. "ED" LINDSEY		
L.S. "CASEY" CAGLE	J. MARK BUTLER (Incumbent)	BARRY D. LOUDERMILK		
For Secretary of State	For Public Service Commissioner	C LARRY MROZINSKI		
 (Vote for One) BRIAN P. KEMP (Incumbent) 	(To Succeed H. Doug Everett) (Vote for One)	C TRICIA R. PRIDEMORE		
For Attorney General (Vote for One)	HERMAN D. "DOUG" EVERETT (Incumbent)			
SAMUEL S. OLENS (Incumbent)	TURN BALLOT OVER TO CONTINUE VOTING			
For Commissioner of Agriculture (Vote for One)				
GARY W. BLACK (Incumbent)				
-				
Notice to Voters This Consolidated Sample Ballot contains all races in Cobb County, including races				
that you personally may not be eligible to vote for.				
To determine your correct JURISDICTIONS you should refer to your Voter Precinct Card.				
To see your PERSONAL SAMPLE BALLOTplease go to www.mvp.sos.ga.gov				

		Republican	
For State Senator From the 6 th District (Vote for One)	For State Representative in the General Assembly From the 45th District	For Cobb County School Board District 6 Term 4 Years	
HUNTER B. HILL (Incumbent)	(Vote for One)	(Vote for One)	
 For State Senator From the 14th 	MATTHEW K. "MATT" DOLLAR (Incumbent)	C KEVIN R. NICHOLAS	
District (Vote for One)	For State Representative in the General Assembly From the 46th	SCOTT SWEENEY (Incumbent)	
BRUCE A. THOMPSON	District (Vote for One)	NONPARTISAN ELECTION	
For State Senator From the 32nd District	JOHN K. CARSON (Incumbent)		
(Vote for One)	For Solicitor-General (Vote for One)	For Justice, Supreme Court of Georgia (To Succeed Robert Benham)	
(Incumbent)	BARRY E. MORGAN	(Vote for One)	
For State Senator From the 37th District (Vote for One)	CINDI YEAGER	C ROBERT BENHAM (Incumbent)	
LINDSEY A. TIPPINS	For Cobb County Commissioner	Write-in	
• · · · ·	District 1 (Vote for One)	For Justice, Supreme Court	
For State Representative in the General Assembly From the 34th District	ANGELA BARNER	of Georgia (To Succeed Keith R. Blackwell) (Vote for One)	
(Vote for One)	🔿 W. "BILL" BYRNE	KEITH R. BLACKWELL	
(Incumbent)	GLENN MELSON	6	
ALBERT T. "BERT" REEVES		Write-in	
For State Representative in the		For Justice, Supreme Court of Georgia	
General Assembly From the 35th	ROBERT "BOB" WEATHERFORD	(To Succeed P. Harris Hines) (Vote for One)	
(Vote for One)	For Cobb County Commissioner	P. HARRIS HINES (Incumbent)	
(incumbent)	District 3 (Vote for One)	\bigcirc	
For State Representative in the	JOANN K. BIRRELL (Incumbent)	Write-in	
General Assembly From the 36th District (Vote for One)		For Judge, Court of Appeals of Georgia (To Succeed Gary Andrews)	
EARL D. EHRHART	◯ JOSEPH POND	(Vote for One)	
For State Representative in the	For Cobb County School Board	(Incumbent)	
General Assembly From the 37th	District 2 Term 4 Years	O	
(Vote for One)	(Vote for One)	Write-in For Judge, Court of Appeals	
SAMUEL K. "SAM" TEASLEY (Incumbent)	JEFFREY ABEL	of Georgia (To Succeed Elizabeth L. Branch)	
For State Representative in the General Assembly From the 40th	TIMOTHY "TIM" STULTZ (incumbent)	(Vote for One)	
District (Vote for One)	◯ SUSAN THAYER	(Incumbent)	
RICHARD M. "RICH" GOLICK (Incumbeni)	For Cobb County School Board District 4	Write-in	
 For State Representative in the General Assembly From the 43rd 	(Vote for One)	For Judge, Court of Appeals of Georgia (To Succeed Sara Doyle)	
District (Vote for One)	DAVID CHASTAIN	(Vote for One)	
SHARON M. COOPER (Incumbent)	── "BILL" SCOTT	SARA L. DOYLE (Incumbent)	
For State Representative in the		Write-in	
General Assembly From the 44th District (Vote for One)		For Judge, Court of Appeals of Georgia (To Succeed Carla Wong McMillian)	
STEVEN P. FELLOWS		(Vote for One)	
DONALD L. "DON" PARSONS (Incumbent)	TURN BALLOT OVER TO CONTINUE VOTING	CARLA W. MCMILLIAN (Incumbent)	
■		Write-in	

Republican

	ı
	1
	I
	1
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	ı
	I
	ı
	ı
	I
	I
	ı
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	1
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	1
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	I
	1
	I
	I
	I
	ı
	I
	I
	I
	1
	1
	1
	I

For Judge, Court of Appeals of Georgia (To Succeed William Ray, II) (Vote for One) O WILLIAM M. RAY (Incumbent) \bigcirc Write-in (Vote for One) O ANN B. HARRIS O NATHAN J. WADE \bigcirc Write-in (Vote for One) **OROBERT E. FLOURNOY** (Incumbent) \bigcirc Write-in (Vote for One) C ROBERT D. LEONARD II. (Incumbent) \bigcirc Write-in (Vote for One) O DAVID P. DARDEN (Incumbent) \bigcirc Write-in (Vote for One) JASON B. FINCHER (Incumbent) \bigcirc Write-in

For Judge, Superior Court of the **Cobb Judicial District** (To Succeed Jim Bodiford) \bigcirc ◯ JUANITA PIERSON STEDMAN Write-in For Judge, Superior Court of the **Cobb Judicial District** (To Succeed Rob Flournoy) For Judge, Superior Court of the **Cobb Judicial District** (To Succeed Robert D. Leonard, II) For Judge of State Court of Cobb County Post 5 For Judge of State Court of Cobb County Division II, Post 1 For Judge of State Court of Cobb County Division II, Post 3 (Vote for One) O HENRY R. THOMPSON (Incumbent) \bigcirc Write-in For Judge of State Court of Cobb County Division II, Post 4 (Vote for One) BRIDGETTE CAMPBELL GLOVER
 (Incumbent) \square Write-in

ACWORTH SPECIAL ELECTION

For Alderman Post 3 (At Large) (To Fill the Unexpired Term of Bob Weatherford, Resigned) (Vote for One)

O PATRICK D. COONEY

◯ BRETT NORTH

◯ C. KEVIN WIGINGTON